Photobook: AMERICA ’15: Part ONE

I was just looking through my posts earlier when I realised I don’t think I ever updated you all on how I got on when I went to America earlier on this summer! So what a perfect time to do so. I took soo many pictures which I love looking back through, especially when it gets all cold and miserable here in Ireland – There’s nothing better! So I thought I’d share some of my favourite photos with you guys from the trip, but I’ll probably split it into two sections otherwise it would become a novel!

I was beyond excited to go away, we had booked it months ago and it was pretty much the only thing getting me through all my assignments and exams in college! We were starting off in Orlando for a few days (for a bit of shopping of course!) before going on a 7 day cruise around the caribbean which just sounded like BLISS!

IMG_9566

IMG_9568

We were staying at a hotel right in the middle of International Drive, which was amazing because it was so close to everything. Now, I’m not the biggest fan of theme parks and rides etc and so since I’ve been to Florida before all the theme parks etc were not high on my priorities list – except for the Harry Potter Land in Universal which I just couldn’t find time for *tear*. BUT, when I think of Orlando I think of two things; good food and even better shopping! So of course, that’s what I did!

iHOP

L-R: Double Blueberry Pancakes, Raspberry & Peach Pancakes, and Raspberry & White Chocolate Pancakes ❤

I mean, you can’t go to Florida and NOT go to an iHOP right?! They seriously do the nicest pancakes. I’m not going to lie, I did go more than once but they’re just impossible to resist and so cheap! I also did some serious damage while shopping in Orlando…I’m talking can’t-carry-bags-lets-drop-them-back-to-hotel-after-one-shop kind of damage! I now understand why Sephora is called Candyland, I mean…WOW. I nearly cried with happiness – except when I saw my bill, that was naaat good.. haha! I still can’t believe we don’t have a Sephora in Ireland, or UK as far as I know. I mean, its just not acceptable!

IMG_1663

Some of the damage *Hands over eyes emoji*

While we were over there, we also managed to go see Cirque to Soleil in Downtown Disney which was UNREAL! I didn’t really know what to expect beforehand, but it well exceeded all expectations I could have ever had and was one of the most entertaining shows I’ve ever been to. It also gave me the excuse to wear my sparkly Minnie Mouse ears. When in Disney..

IMG_1682

The incredible Cirque du Soleil in Downtown Disney

IMG_9595

so happy to be in Disney! although look at those tired eyes, omg!

IMG_1679

Downtown Disney ❤

I think one of the most magical things we did when we were over there though has to be when we got to see the Magic Kingdom Fireworks! Because of the craaazy ticket prices/waiting times to see the fireworks, I had been told we were going to one of the Disney hotels to get dinner and then watch the fireworks from their viewing area BUT when we got there, it turned out my mum had organised a speciality cruise around Bay Lakes and we got to see the fireworks from right there in the lake directly in front of Cinderella’s Castle. it was beyond words, such a phenomenal experience that I don’t think I’ll ever forget!

PicMonkedisney PicMonkey disney

And to make it even better, onboard the boat was the nicest Disney cookies and Chocolate Strawberries ❤

IMG_1533 IMG_1532

That’s pretty much everything we did before we moved onto the Caribbean and Cocoa Beach, so I think I’ll leave them until the next part which will probably be uploaded in the next couple of days so keep an eye out for that.

I also uploaded some of these to Instagram along the way, so you guys should all definitely follow me on there to see what I’m getting up to! 🙂 Also, comment your instagram usernames and I’d love to follow you all.

Love,
Aoife

xo

Leave a Reply

