Most Loved Products – July 2015

Hey guys!

I was organising my room earlier and decided I’d write a quick post about all the products I’ve been loving over the past month – basically all the things I’ve found myself reaching for on a daily basis!

First off, skincare!  I picked up a tub of Origins ‘Eye Doctor’ while I was away in America and it really lives up to its name. It feels so moisturising and cooling on the eye and really refreshes the skin. Especially when I was travelling and my skin felt so dry, I Instantly fell in love with this cream.

IMG_9971 2

Next – makeup! I’m not going to lie, I went a *tad* crazy in Sephora – literally like a kid in a candy shop haha! One of my purchases was the Buxom Eyeshadow Palette in the colours:  (L-R)’Wild Nights’, ‘Haute Couture’, ‘Star Treatment’, ‘Style Icon’ ‘Champagne Buzz’ and ‘Mix & Mingle’.. These colours are so pigmented and gorgeous to apply. They blend out so nice and what I love is that there is a huge choice of eyeshadows, which all look amazing, to choose from to create your own customised palette. I’ve also been loving ‘Arena’ and ‘Texture’ by MAC, they’re such gorgeous warm colours and help create such an easy daytime look. Lets face it, everyone knows how amazing MAC eyeshadows are so there’s not really much more I can say!

IMG_9975 2 IMG_9973 2

Of course everyone has heard of the infamous Anastasia Dip Brow Pomade, but I recently decided to try Tarte’s Amazonian Brow Mousse in ‘Medium Brown’ and have fallen in love. It’s such a good alternative to the Dip Brow and I feel it applies a more natural and smoother look. I’ve been pairing this neutral eye with big lashes (using Max Factor 2000 calorie mascara and L’Oreal Falsh Lash Superstar mascara combo) and Milani’s baked blush in “Rose D’Oro’ for a gorgeous day time look. I also recently picked up a bottle of Smashbox’s Photo Finish Primer Water and I love it! It’s helping my makeup apply much smoother and last longer.

IMG_9972 IMG_9974

My go-to lipstick combo has become MAC’s ‘Syrup’ with Rimmel liner in ‘East End Snob’ ‘, I picked this up in the airport (hello duty-free!) and fell in love with the colour -a syrupy pink..kind of a ‘your lips but more’ colour, you know what I mean girls! Perfect for everyday looks.

IMG_9976 2

Have you tried any of these? Would love to hear your opinions and what you’ve been loving lately!

Aoife

xo

7 thoughts on “Most Loved Products – July 2015

Leave a Reply

