Collective AW Haul <3 | 22 Sept

I’m back again, as promised! This time to show you a few little bits I’ve picked up over the last few months to get myself ready for Autumn – let’s face it, it hasn’t been that hard since I’ve been dying for Autumn since about the middle of July! haha. I always love reading these posts and seeing what different people have bought so I thought I’d give it a go myself and hope you like it!

I can only find a few of the beauty bits at the moment, so I might as well put them first!

Barry M Gelly/Matte Nail Polishes

IMG_0678

IMG_0680

From L-R Sugar Apple, Blueberry, Crush

I absolutely love these nail varnishes, I already had a few colours but when I saw these on 3 for 2 in Superdrug I just couldn’t resist! I was trying to find ‘Almond’ too because I think it’ll be gorgeous for Autumn but I haven’t found it yet. I usually use the Gelly Nail Varnish but I’ve been dying to try the Matte version for a while too so I’ll keep you posted on how that goes!

The one thing that always puts me off doing my nails is waiting for them to dry, so when I found this from Bourjois I just HAD to purchase it!

IMG_0684

Bourjois Nails Instant Nails

Bourjois Instant Dry Nail Drops is only €7.99 in boots at the moment which I think is fantastic value and to be honest, if it’s going to save the hassle of smudging your nails EVERY time you wait for them to dry then it’s got to be worth it, right?!

Cheryl ‘StormFlower’ Perfume

IMG_0686

Even though I was only after buying the new Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy Dreams’ perfume, I just had to treat myself to the new fragrance from Cheryl after I smelled it in the shop! It’s so fresh and really does smell like what you would imagine a feisty ‘stormflower’ to smell like! It’s not too expensive either, which is a huge bonus.

Okay, so not beauty but I felt like I needed a new candle in my room so I picked up a jar of Yankee Candle Soft Blanket and it’s perfect!

IMG_0691

Yankee Candle – Soft Blanket

I had picked up this gorgeous lamp top accessory on sale and I felt like it suited this jar perfectly and it smells so homely!

I also found a few bits to add to my wardrobe to get ready for college! I’m pretty sure the first place I went into was Penneys (Primark for everyone outside Ireland!) because lets face it, you can’t beat it! Especially for everyday staples like jeans and tops etc, they’re just great value and good quality for the price you’re paying! These are just a few of my faves.

IMG_0699 IMG_0698IMG_0697

I mean, how cute are these shoes?! After seeing Pippa Ormond featuring these in her Haul Video, I just had to buy them! They’re so comfy and such good value for €13.

IMG_0693 IMG_0694

Blanket scarves are a HUGE trend for A/W and Penneys definitely got it right with this one. Love the tartan design and since it’s so big and warm I can imagine this is going to be a staple for me coming into the cold mornings.

bershka was always one of those shops I could never find anything in, but it’s really starting to grow on me lately! I found this stunning mustard coloured coat in it and I love wearing it, it looks so good with a little shirt and collar inside. I was so surprised to see it was only €19 because it looks amazing quality! But it was the colour that sold it to me, so Autumnal.

6885376644_2_4_3

The one thing I love about A/W shopping is coats  because it means you can get all warm and cosy! The first one I picked up is just for everyday wear that I found in New Look. It was a bit dearer but I always find New Look clothes last for aages, the quality is just so good. It also has a massive fur lining and hood (can be removed) which reminds me of the one in Topshop last year. I love the little leather patches on the shoulders, it makes it a bit different to other khaki jackets.

IMG_0702

But I couldn’t resist getting this pale pink ‘boyfriend’ style coat from Dunnes when I saw it, it’s gorgeous. I just paired it with a fur collar from New Look and it’s right on trend for Winter.I love the lining on the inside as well, it’s so pretty!

 IMG_0704 IMG_0706

Keeping with the idea of getting stuff for college, something I’ve been looking for ages for is a good bag to bring to college. I just used oversized handbags last year but I felt like I ruined loads of them so I was determined to find something else this year and I fell in love with this structured BackPack from New Look.

IMG_0675 There’s actually quite a lot of space in it, more than what you’d think by just looking at it and I love the way there’s lots of different pockets at the side and on the front. It was reasonably priced too €29.99 which isn’t bad for a good bag!

That’s it for the moment I think, I know I bought a few more beauty and clothes bits but I can’t find them at the moment and to be quite honest I think I’m too lazy to look anymore! haha. I’ve left the links to the products throughout the posts if you want to look a them yourself. I hope you liked this, let me know if you did and if you’d like to see more posts like this?

How are you getting ready for Autumn?

Aoife

xo

Twitter.  Instagram.

Recent Posts:

1. Review: Pixy Products | 18 Sep

2. Motivational Monday: You’re Good Friend, Positivity | 08 Sept

3. Photobook #2 | 06 Sept

5 thoughts on “Collective AW Haul <3 | 22 Sept

Leave a Reply

