Motivational Monday: Your good friend, Positivity.

What’s that I hear you ask? Are my eyes deceiving me?  Yes! Its the return of the motivational monday series! Yet another post to get you in the mood to jump start your week.

I know I took a break for the last few weeks (tut tut) but don’t worry because motivation is back with a vengeance so prepare yourselves! This week is all about being positive 🙂

Before we start, lets get one thing straight; positivity is not about frolicking through fields talking about how amazing your life is with an ‘Annie’ style grin from ear to ear – it IS however about “accepting the world as it is” (thanks Merriam.Webster!) or rather taking things as they come and accepting situations for what they are, whatever that may be. As you’ve all probably gathered by now, I’m a huge advocate of mindfulness and positivity falls straight into this category.

photo (6)

I absolutely love this quote at the moment because it is so true and relevant. Despite how hard we try, the truth is absolutely no one in this world has a perfect life where in everything goes right for them yet there’s always some people who still manage to take this in their stride and somehow end up happy anyway. The secret? They stay positive; they accept they have no control over what’s happening but try to make the best of it anyway and that’s where this pictures comes in. There’s no magic words or secret trick, except making the most of what you’ve got!

This is why positivity is your friend; it’s the key to happiness and I don’t know about you but I’m definitely up for that! Positivity is got yo’ back! So if you’re any way like me and always tend to jump to the negative in situations and catastrophise a bit (*cough a lot..) then take a step back and stop being such a negative nelly! Embrace what you DO have and find a way to make it work for you, you know you can do it! I’m a firm believer that everything happens for a reason, so go along with it and you just never know..

I found this fun test online which finds out how positive you are and how much you’ve let situations affect your emotions over the past 24 hours! It’s so quick and really makes you stop and think. I’ll link it here if any of you want to try it out for yourselves.. let me know in the comments how you get on, I’d love to know! 🙂

Hopefully this has given you something to think about and it’s not just me rambling on for a few minutes about nothing, also let me know if you like these type of posts and want me to continue them?

In the meantime, have a fab day and don’t forget to smile 😉

Aoife

xo

Twitter.  Instagram. 

Recent Posts:

1. Photobook #2 | 06 Sept

2. August Favourites | 02 Sept

3. Review: Dream Dots | 28 Aug

2 thoughts on “Motivational Monday: Your good friend, Positivity.

Leave a Reply

