Review: Dream Dots | 28 Aug

Hello there!

Okay so first of all, excuse my absence over the last while – things have been a bit crazy and I’ve been enjoying what little free time I’ve got left before I go back to college etc.  However, I really wanted to come on and just write a little review on this new product I received a few weeks ago and honestly, I haven’t let them out of my sight since! They are of course the fabulous ‘Dream Dots for Spots’.

photo (5)

I first heard about these from the fab So-Sue-Me blog and I was really intrigued to try them out for myself and see if they were worth the hype! They come in a compact cardboard box which is so handy for carrying around in your makeup bag. The first thing I noticed was how simple these patches seemed to be – they were separate instructions (with pictures!) inside the box detailing how to put them on and take them off along with an explanation of how they work.

photo 1 (3)

I was kind of skeptical at first because I thought they were just too good to be true, but I decided to take them with me when I was going away one weekend and I am so glad I did because the next day I woke up with a huge crater on my chin! So that evening I decided to test these dream dots out and see if they would make any difference and although it didn’t make it disappear by the next morning (which let’s face it, is impossible anyway) it definitely reduced the swelling and took the angry, red look away from it which meant I could just pop a bit of concealer over it and I was fine for the day! I reapplied another dream dot again the next night and after 2-3 days the spot had completely disappeared without a mark, which really made me happy.

I was actually delighted with the results of the dream dots that I’ve since had to go out and buy another packet because I’ve been using them so much at the first sign of a spot haha. They really are a life-saver, especially for those days when you’ve something important on and want to boost your confidence and look your best! They’re also quite reasonably priced under €15 for the product your’re getting and also it’s an Irish brand so you’re supporting your own.

Dream Dots can be bought from most chemists or you can purchase them directly from the dream dots website for €14.95 for a pack of 24 and this also includes free worldwide shipping! Such a bargain, girls get your hands on these beauties while you can.

I love trying out new products, especially when they’re as amazing as these and become part of your essentials kit! If there’s anything you’d like me to review just comment below and also if you have any questions on the dream dots then let me know as I’d be more than happy to help. In the meantime, check out the Dream Dots website here and also their Twitter and Facebook pages.

I’ll be back sometime later this week with some more reviews and posts, but I hope you’re all having a fantastic week!

Love,

Aoife

Twitter.   Instagram.

Recent Posts:

1. Motivational Monday: Show Some Kindness | 18 August

2. 30 Day Yoga Challenge – Review! | 14 Augusut

3. Motivational Monday: “Cause Ya Gotta Have Faith!” | 11 August

6 thoughts on “Review: Dream Dots | 28 Aug

Leave a Reply

