Review: theBalm ‘Nude’tude’ Palette |30 July

Hello dearest readers!

I’m back once again to let you know about a new palette I picked up a few weeks ago and have since fell in love with! It’s from the brand The Balm which I hadn’t really heard much about before, but  I can honestly say I’m now hooked! They seem to have a huge range of products from face to eyes to lips, which is really exciting!

I actually picked up Nude’tude on my holidays as a spur of the moment purchase and oh my god, am I glad I did! The entire palette is a dupe for the Naked palettes except (*unpopular view alert*)  it’s kind of better, in my opinion! The only difference would be the packaging and the actual size/shape of the eyeshadows. This palette contains 12 gorgeous colours which would suit any nude/smokey eye; there’s a mix of matte and sparkle colours which makes it even better because I always find that a problem with the Naked palettes -they’re mostly only sparkly colours.

IMG_0003

From L-R: Sassy, Stubborn, Selfish, Sophisticated, Sexy, Serious, Snobby, Stand-Offish, Sultry, Seductive, Silly, Sleek.

What I love about this palette is that the eyeshadows are so pigmented  you can tell it would be a while before you hit the pan, the colours are so vibrant that just one swab of colour leaves such an opaque colour – much better than most others I’ve tried! I’ve been addicted to Benefit’s ‘Big Beautiful Eyes’ Palette for at least 2 years now because the colours are so nice and perfect options for just an everyday look but it’s hands-down been replaced by Nude’tude! (Okay a tad drastic.. I still love my Bene-palette, especially for doing eyebrows but you know.. you get the idea!) I love the colours ‘Stubborn’ and ‘Seductive’ together for an everyday look and also ‘Stand-Offish’ with ‘Sexy’ in the crease for a gorgeous yet simple smokey eye. ‘Sassy’ works as a highlighter as well, I sometimes use it on my brow-bone and in the inner eye corner, but because it’s so pigmented it has to be blended really well to look natural.

IMG_05044

From L-R: Sassy, Stubborn, Selfish, Sophisticated, Sexy, Serious, Snobby, Stand-Offish, Sultry, Seductive, Silly, Sleek.

Another big bonus for this palette is the huge mirror in it which makes it ideal for travelling, it’s so simple and zero mess which means I can just throw this into my makeup bag and I know I’ll never be stuck! I can’t rave about this palette enough, it really is amazing and for the quality of the product you’re getting it’s such a cheap price! I managed to get mine for €22, but it retails around €26-28 (about £22) in most department stores (I’m pretty sure Arnotts + Harvey Nichols in Dublin stock theBalm range) or you can buy it online from Amazon, but don’t forget to check out their website at www.thebalm.com. I would really like to try out some more of  theBalm’s products after using this palette for the last few weeks, especially ‘Bahama Mama’ and ‘How ‘Bout Them Apples’.. I just need to get my hands on them now!

Let me know if you have tried this palette and what you thought of it, or if you have any other favourites you think I should try! Also if there’s any posts you’d like to see, let me know in the comments 🙂

Love always,

Aoife

xo

Twitter.    Instagram.

Recent Posts:

1. Motivational Monday: Just Say Yes! | 28 July

2. OOTD + MOTD | 26 July

3. Family Day Trip + Mini Life Update

2 thoughts on “Review: theBalm ‘Nude’tude’ Palette |30 July

Leave a Reply

