Family Day Out & Mini Life Update| July 2014

Hello lovely readers 🙂

Sorry it’s been a while since I’ve posted, there’s been a lot going on and my life has been a bit hectic of late! This is going to be a bit of a talky post to let you know what’s been going on lately so I hope you don’t mind.. I used to love reading these types of blogs and getting to see/read what people were getting up to and catching up with all their news.   I’ll explain the reason for my absence further down but first I thought I’d show you some pictures of our little family day out last weekend in Rathbeggan Lakes in Meath! I’d never been there before despite the fact it’s literally five minutes down the road (oh the shame!) but it was actually such a nice day and it was so good seeing all of the family again and doing something a little different. I also got the chance to embarrass myself on the climbing wall/zipline all in the name of a bit of fun. Best part was, it wasn’t just for the kids, everyone got to join in. I left with a big smile on my face, loads of great memories and only a banged-up knee, which considering my clumsiness is a miracle!

IMG_0232 IMG_0288 IMG_0297 IMG_0362 IMG_0366 10489722_10203969808982757_7248393033507048264_n

Sorry this is only a short post, but as I said earlier everything’s been a bit crazy lately and I haven’t exactly been in the mood to do anything except curl up in bed with a box of cereal and few seasons of Desperate Housewives – definitely my latest addiction, although I’m nearly finished 😦  Because of all this I’ve kind of been neglecting my whole ‘healthy living’ lifestyle changes and it’s definitely having a bad effect on my anxiety, but I’m hoping things will start settling down soon – until then I’m going to try get back on track by getting a bit more exercise, cutting out sugar/starches/caffeine and hopefully practicing my mindfulness a bit more. I’ve still kept up with the 30 day yoga challenge though,  I missed a couple of days but I’m not too far off track – I’m really beginning to get used to it now; I find it easiest to do it first thing in the morning which is nice because it lets you start off your day all calm and relaxed..ish!

I’ve also been busy re-doing my room, basically imagine complete overhaul.. I should have a post soon with all the details and pictures in case any of you are looking for ideas.. I was really starting to feel a bit claustrophobic in my room because I’m SUCH a hoarder, so I knew it was time to go through everything and sort it all out. It also gave me the excuse to buy lots of cute decor and homeware, eek! P.S whoever said ‘Retail Therapy’ was not a reliable method has definitely not come shopping with me…it SO works!

Anyway, I don’t have any other news so I’ll leave it there – hopefully I’ll have a more interesting post coming soon for you all, if you have any ideas you can leave them in the comments below 🙂

Don’t forget to share the love ❤

Aoife

xo

Twitter.   Instagram.

Recent Posts:

1.  It’s Cupcake Time

2. Motivational Monday – Embracing the Difference

3. Dirty Dancing the Musical – Review

3 thoughts on “Family Day Out & Mini Life Update| July 2014

Leave a Reply

