Mini Beauty Haul!

Hey guys!

So while I was in town the other day, I kind of went on a bit of shopping spree and managed to pick up a few nice things and I thought it might be nice to share them with you in a haul post! Whoever said retail therapy doesn’t work was wrong!

The first place I went to was Brown Thomas and FINALLY visited the Nars counter! You should have seen my excitement haha. I had been wanting to try out Nars Sheer Glow for ages now and the women at the counter was so nice, she matched up my skin tone to find the best colour then tried it on me with concealer, blush, bronzer etc! It felt so good on, I just had to get it. I got the colour Medium 2 ‘Santa Fe’, but with 20 different shades in the range there’s sure to be one to match everyone’s skin type which is amazing. It’s a satin-finish, different from my trusty Chanel but I can’t wait to test it out myself a few times! It retails at €40.00 which is quite reasonable for a good foundation, especially when it lasts for so long.

IMG_0186

Nars Sheer Glow in ‘Medium 2 – Santa Fe’

IMG_0183

deep throat

Nars Blush in ‘Deep Throat’

I also decided to get one of their blushes as I fell in love with the colour; its such a gorgeous pink colour with a little sparkle which isn’t very noticeable when you apply it. It just glides onto your skin and it looks amazing, so natural. The shade is called ‘Deep Throat’ and I advise anyone looking for a new blush to go try this asap! It may be a little more expensive than others (€29.00), but the quality is amazing and you can tell it would be a while before hitting the pan because it’s so pigmented. Next on my wishlist is their Laguna Bronzer!

I think it would be impossible to walk into a shop like Brown Thomas and just walk by MAC (well, for me anyway!) so since I was in a shopping mood, I decided to give their lipsticks a visit and eventually decided on ‘Girl About Town’ (€19.00) . This product has been on my wish list for months and when I saw the colour in real life I just couldn’t resist. It’s such a vibrant, intense hot pink colour and I think this would be gorgeous in the summer.

gaboutt

The next place I went to was LUSH! As I said previously, I was running out of bath bombs so I took that as an excuse to spend an hour or so wandering around their shop and smelling all their gorgeous new products! I got one or two old favourites, but mostly new finds so I’m uber excited to try them  all out.

2 1

The ones I picked out were (L-R):

1. Brightside Bubble Bar (€5.90)

2. The Comforter Bubble Bar (€5.90)

3. Ickle Baby Bot Bath Bomb (€2.75)

4. Creamy Candy Bubble Bar (€2.95)

5. Honey Bee Bath Bomb (€3.95)

6. Fizzbanger Ballistic Bath Bomb (€3.95)

7. Blackberry Bath Bomb (€3.75)

8. Sex Bomb Bath Bomb (€3.90)

(You can check these out online here)

So now I’m going to be broke for a while, but it was SO worth it and I can’t wait to try out my new purchases. By the way,  can anyone recommend any other Mac Lip Products to try ? It usually takes me forever to decide if I like one or not so I’d appreciate your help!

Don’t forget to like and follow if you want to see more of these types of posts!

See you soon my loves,

Aoife

xo

p.s does anyone know where you can get a make-up organiser like the ‘Her ClutterBox’ except a lot cheaper? Either online or in-store, I don’t mind! Thanks.

Twitter.   Instagram.

 
5 thoughts on “Mini Beauty Haul!

  1. Deirdre Higgins says:

    I think you get get clutter-box-type-things on Ebay! I haven’t seen them myself, but I was told about it from a friend!! x

Leave a Reply

